Skip to Main Content

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

Thomas Edison State University Genius Program

Thomas Edison State University alumni and friends play a large part in the success of the institution. We invite you to become a part of the Genius program to help foster the mission of providing distinctive undergraduate and graduate education for self-directed adults through flexible, high-quality collegiate learning and assessment opportunities. Simply complete the five tasks outlined below to continue to foster the strength of TESU’s reputation.

Participants who complete all five steps will receive recognition below and a TESU challenge coin as a thank you.

Already doing something to support TESU that is not listed but want to be part of the program? Contact us at for other possible ways of being a TESU Genius.

Genius word cloud

Thank you to our Geniuses!

These outstanding individuals have completed all five phases of the TESU Genius Program:

Ida Biddle-Mayer, BA ’11, BSN ’14, MSN ’16
William Bortz, BA ’08
Marcelo Dossantos, BA ’10, MSM ’14, MSHRM ’16, MSHLS ’19
Santiago Fuertes, BS ’19
James Nichols, ASAST ’16, AAS ’18, BSAST ’18
Jeffrey Pickens, BSBA ’00
Sarah Pouria, BS ’20
Robert McGowan, MSM ’00
Jeff Gora, BSN ’14
Drew Downing, BSAST ’18
Brianna Turner, BA ’20
Edward Howard, BA ’18
Kevin Dietsch, BA ’10, MSM ’14
Scott Vaughan, AAS ’15, BSOL ’20
Jerald Briggs, AAS ’04
Sharon Hill-LaGuerre, AAS ’02, BA ’08
Michael A. Ortiz Jr., ASAST ’13, BA ’13
Doneka Royster-Blum, AAS ’19
Ashley Pianko, BSN ’13, MSN ’16, DNP ’18
Peter Van Den Houten, BSAST ’21
Apryl Roach, BSBA ’14, MSHRM ’15, MBA ’19
Brianna Foulks, AAS ’21, BA ’21
Julisa Echevarria, BSOL ’17, MSM ’21
Cheryl L. Watson, BA ’02
Margaret Frantz, MPSL ’20
LaMarr A. Smith, ASBA, ’21, BSBA ’21
Gina Pierson, BSAST ’16, MSIT ’19
Kevin Pozniewski, BS ’21
Holly Potochar, BA ’21
Michael Piscetelli, PA ’19
Thomas Dougherty, MSIT ’20
Shonda Brooks, BA ’14
Shamus Dunn, BSBA ’15
Joan Richardson, BA ’21
Joshua Paszkiewicz, BA ’19
Jermaine Conyers, BS ’21
Susan Fischer, AA ’15, BSPS ’20
Augustus Melton Black, ASNSM ’91, BSBA ’95
Monica Castano, BSN ’12, MSN ’17
Melissa May, BSN ’20
Lisa Carlucci, MSM, ’01, BA ’06
George Gelbakhiani, BA ’17
Wayne Rachel, BA ’20
Dennis Devery, MSM ’05
Vanessa Meredith
Mildred Akumu-Taylor
Alisha Pendleton, MSM ’10
Angelo Hunter, AAS ’21
Leanne Kochy, BSOL ’20
Melissa Cryan, BA ’11
Stacey VanKeuren, ASM ’95, BA ’21
Patricia Roque, MSM ’02
Joshua Drainville, BS ’21
Lori Wiliszewski
Daniel Wenger, BA ’21
John Baker, MSM ’02
Tracye Coleman, BSBA ’14
Shannon Schmoyer, BSBA ’20
Luis Guadron
Casey Criswell, AAS ’19, BSBA ’19
Krystle Figueroa, ASBA ’13, BSBA ’17, MSHRM ’21
Jaclyn Joworisak
Jennifer Montone, BA ’05, MSM ’10
Jaclyn Morlock-Miller
Eric Petrevich, BSHS ’05, MSM ’09, BSBA ’12
Misty Isak
Emmanuel Debarge, BA ’21
Shrabanee Shah, BSBA ’21
Ashleigh Matthews-Marks, BSBA ’17
Elizabeth Young, BA ’07
Salvatore Salpietro, BA ’08
Tricia Graff, MSM ’22
Ethan Yoo, ASNSM ’22, BA ’22
Gabe Wishon
LaTasha T. Horton, BA ’21
Vi-Anne Antrum, DNP ’18
Elias Cotton, AS ’21
Patrick Diogenia, BSBA ’21
Tina Matthews, AA ’16, AAS ’17, BA ’17, MALS ’18, DBA ’22
Victoria Munnings, AAS ’22
Kevin Sanders, AAS ’13, BS ’13, MS ’22
Hannah Edstrom, BA ’17