Skip to Main Content

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

Contact the Institute

The John S. Watson Institute for Public Policy
Thomas Edison State University
111 W. State St.
Trenton NJ 08608
p: (609) 777-4351
f: (609) 777-3207

Barbara George Johnson, MPH, JD
Executive Director
bjohnson@tesu.edu

Integrated Policy Centers

The Center for the Urban Environment
Nicky Sheats, Esq., PhD
Director
(609) 777-4351, ext. 4280
nsheats@tesu.edu

The Center for the Positive Development of Urban Children
Ana I. Berdecia, MEd
Senior Fellow/Director
(609) 777-4351, ext. 4290
aberdecia@tesu.edu

The Center for Health Policy Development
Barbara George Johnson, MPH, JD
Executive Director
(609) 777-4351, ext. 3213
bjohnson@tesu.edu

New Jersey Urban Mayors Association/Urban Mayors Policy Center
Barbara George Johnson, MPH, JD
Executive Director
(609) 777-4351, ext. 3213
bjohnson@tesu.edu

Ishiya A. Hayes, MPSL
Senior Policy Fellow
(609) 777-4351, ext. 4254
ihayes@tesu.edu

The Center for Civic Engagement and Leadership Development
Constance Oswald South
Manager/Associate Fellow
(609) 777-4351, ext. 4250
csouth@tesu.edu

The Center for Education Policy and Practice Initiatives
Joseph Youngblood II, PhD, JD
Vice Provost and Dean
(609) 777-4351, ext. 4285
jyoungblood@tesu.edu