Skip to Main Content

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the University’s governing body. The Board oversees all policy matters of the University, including the approval of degree programs and standards, and budget recommendations to the state treasurer.

Members are appointed by the governor, with the advice and consent of the Senate, to six-year terms. In addition, two student representatives, a voting member and an alternate, are elected by the Board of Trustees. View current trustees.

Undergraduate Council

The Undergraduate Council is designed to promote and maintain the quality of the University’s academic offerings and to facilitate the work of the University in achieving its mission and goals. The Undergraduate Council has been delegated authority to review and make recommendations to the Board of Trustees on matters concerning the academic policies and programs of the University.

In meeting this obligation, the Undergraduate Council is responsible for making recommendations concerning the nature of degrees, academic program structure, content for general education standards, guidelines for areas of study, concentrations and specializations, distance learning, academic integrity, the evaluation of courses, student learning, methods of earning credit and issues related to academic standing.

The Undergraduate Council consists of members representing two- and four-year public and private higher education institutions in New Jersey and its surrounding region, educational organizations from the non-collegiate sector, Thomas Edison State University students and members of the academic leadership.

John Mellon, EdD
School of Business and Management
(Council President)

William J. Seaton, Provost and Vice President
Thomas Edison State University
(Council Chair, ex-officio)

Steven Weinblatt, Assistant Director
Thomas Edison State University
(Council Secretary)

John O. Aje, Dean,
School of Applied Science and Technology
Thomas Edison State University

Sohail Anwar, PhD
School of Applied Science and Technology

Elizabeth Elkind, PhD
W. Cary Edwards School of Nursing

Gloria B. Frederick, PhD
John S. Watson School of Public Service and Continuing Studies

Jeffrey S. Harmon, Assistant Provost for Learning Outcomes,
Thomas Edison State University

Nina Haydel, EdD
Heavin School of Arts and Sciences

Michele Herrera, EdD
Heavin School of Arts and Sciences

Ting Ho, PhD
Heavin School of Arts and Sciences

Filomela A. Marshall, Dean, W. Cary Edwards School of
Nursing, Thomas Edison State University

Randall Otto, PhD
Heavin School of Arts and Sciences

Marilyn Puchalski, MS
Heavin School of Arts and Sciences

Robert Saldarini, MBA
School of Business and Management

Deborah Sanders, PhD
Heavin School of Arts and Sciences

Marc Singer, Vice Provost, Center for the Assessment of Learning,
Thomas Edison State University

Donna Smith, PhD
Heavin School of Arts and Sciences

Brad Sodowick, MD/MBA
School of Business and Management

Michael Williams, Dean, School of Business and Management
Thomas Edison State University

John Woznicki, Dean
Heavin School of Arts and Sciences

Joseph Youngblood II, Vice Provost and Dean,
John S. Watson School of Public Service and Continuing Studies
Thomas Edison State University

Rochelle Zozula, PhD
School of Applied Science and Technology

School Curriculum Committees

The School Curriculum Committees are designed to provide curricular direction to the University in their relevant academic areas (Applied Science and Technology, Arts and Sciences, Business and Management, Nursing and Public Service) and oversee both undergraduate and graduate curriculum for currency, quality and relevance to the adult learner. The Curriculum Committees make recommendations to the Undergraduate Council and Graduate Council.

School of Applied Science and Technology Curriculum Committee

Sohail Anwar, PhD

John O. Aje

Amjad Ali
Associate Dean

DeWayne Brown, PhD

Richard Coe
Assistant Dean

Carla Colburn
Program Advisor

Donald Cucuzzella
Assistant Dean

Dominick Defino, MS

Derrek Dunn, PhD

Leslie Mooney
Secretary to Committee

Jordan Goldberg, MS

Donna Keehbler
Program Advisor

Kenneth Lewis, PhD

Albert Lozano-Nieto, PhD

Michael Patrick
Program Advisor

Pawel Roszko, MBA

Tanis Stewart, PhD
Assistant Dean

Terri Tallon
Director of Military Student Services

Rochelle Zozula, PhD

Heavin School of Arts and Sciences Curriculum Committee

Randall Otto, PhD

Amy Hannon, PhD

Douglas Hoehn, PhD

Elizabeth Joyce, JD
Associate Dean

Albert Lozano-Nieto, PhD

Brenda Moore, PhD

Brian Muhlberger, MA
Academic Program Advisor

John Pescatore, MS

Donna Smith, PhD

Cynthia Strain, MSEd
Assistant Dean

Cleophas Tsokodayi, PhD

Christine Webster, PhD
Assistant Dean

David Weischadle, EdD

John Woznicki, PhD
Dean, ex-officio

Anthony Yankowski, PsyD

Aline Yurik, PhD

School of Business and Management Curriculum Committee

Robert Saldarini, MA, MBA

Khaled Abdel Ghany, PhD

Margaret Elgin, PhD

Susan Fischer, AA
Secretary to Committee

Camilla King Lewis, MSHRM
Assistant Dean

Alicia Malone, MALS
Assistant Dean

Garry McDaniel, PhD

Tami Moser, PhD

Thomas Phillips, MSHRM
Associate Director

Michael Williams, PHD
Dean, ex-officio

W. Cary Edwards School of Nursing Curriculum Committee

Elizabeth C. Elkind, PhD, MBA, RNC-OB

Ana Maria Catanzaro, PhD, RN
Associate Dean, Graduate Nursing Programs

Sudesh Joshi-Chhibbar, DNP, MSN, RN, CNOR, CEN

Maureen Clark-Gallagher, M.S., RN
Assistant Dean/Director of Distance Learning

Mary Ellen Cockerham, DNP, MHA, RN, NE-BC

Gary Fassler, MSN, RN
Alumni Representative

Brandi Megan Granett, PhD

Leo-Felix M. Jurado, PhD, RN, APN, NE-BC, CNE, FAAN

Julie Kulak, MSN, RN, BC, CNE
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Nursing Programs

Martin M. Manno, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC

Filomela A. Marshall, EdD, RN, CNE
Dean, ex-officio

Gwen Morse, PhD, RN

Susan J. Quinn, EdD, MBA, RN

Lia van Rijswijk, DNP, RN, CWCN

Theresa A. Wurmser, PhD, MPH, RN

John S. Watson School of Public Service Curriculum Committee

Gloria Frederick, PhD

Jonathan Allen, MPA

Rhonda Becket, MAS
Senior Program Advisor

Charles Campbell, PhD
Instructional Designer

Holly Cucuzzella, PhD

Robert Drennen, MS, Med

Jerome C. Harris, MS

William Jenaway, PhD

Stephen Jones, MS

Kirk Lew, MPSL

Sharon Stoerger, PhD

Sarah Ukrainski, MBA

Jason Holt, JD

Matthew Hugg, MA

James McCarty, MS

Michele Morrison, MSM

Ann Prime-Monaghan, MA, MS
Associate Dean

Christopher Schultz, MS, MPA

Gregory Seaton, PhD

Sharon Stoerger, PhD

Don Stoltz, MAT

Joseph Youngblood II
Dean, ex-officio

Center for Assessment of Learning Extracollegiate Learning Committee

Cynthia Haughey, MSN

Michael Goldberg, MBA

Harry Fetterman, PhD

Christine Buel, EdD

Jeanine Nagrod

John Woznicki

Marc Singer
Vice Provost

Vietthi Nguyen, BSAST

As a military member, I am busy serving our country, protecting our freedom and serving my family…TESU was the number one pick for me because it offers flexibility..."

Watch Vietthi »